RESEARCH COUNCIL -2017 NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF FUNDAMENTAL STUDIES

Prof. S.H.P.P. Karunaratne (Chairman) Director & Senior Research Professor National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. Ruwan Duminda Jayasinghe Department of Oral Medicine and Periodontology Faculty of Dental Science University of Peradeniya Peradeniya

Prof. D.M.D. Yakandawala Head / Department of Botany Faculty of Science University of Peradeniya Peradeniya

Prof. Vijaya Kumar Professor Emeritus Faculty of Science University of Peradeniya Peradeniya

Prof. L.R. Jayasekara Senior Professor and Chair of Botany Department of Botany University of Kelaniya Kelaniya

Prof. H.M.D. Namal Priyantha Department of Chemistry University of Peradeniya Peradeniya

Prof. R.L. Rohana Chandrajith Head /Department of Geology Faculty of Science University of Peradeniya Peradeniya

Prof. G.K.R. Senadeera Department of Physics Open University of Sri Lanka Polgolla, Kandy Prof. A. Nanayakkara Senior Research Professor National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. J.M.S. Bandara Senior Research Professor National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. U.L.B. Jayasinghe Senior Research Professor National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. G. Seneviratne Senior Research Professor National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. M.A.K.L. Dissanayake Research Professor (on contract) National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. Siril Wijesundara Research Professor (on contract) National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. G.R.A. Kumara Research Professor (on contract) National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. Rohan Weerasooriya Research Professor (on contract) National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. S. P. Benjamin Associate Research Professor National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. M.C.M. Iqbal Associate Research Professor National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy Prof. N.D. Subasinghe Associate Research Professor National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. N. Marikkar Associate Research Professor National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Prof. D.N. Magana-Arachchi Associate Research Professor National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Dr. R. R. Rathnayake Senior Research Fellow National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Dr. H.W.M.A.C. Wijayasinghe Research Fellow National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Dr. R. Liyanage Research Fellow National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Dr. I.P.L. Jayaratne Research Fellow National Institute of Fundamental Studies Kandy

Dr. P.S.B. Wanduragala Secretary to the Research Council Secretary / National Institute of Fundamental Studies Hantana Road Kandy